whats an advanced - intermidiate metal song that i should learn on guitar? The hardest stuff I can play on the guitar would be 70s-era RUSH, but none of Alex's fast solos. Just take a look at Wake Up Dead - I'm also a very beginner, but never ever thought of trying to play any Megadeth songs. There's good news for metal fans who are novice guitarists, though: Some classic heavy metal songs are fairly easy to play. For Amon Amarth, they have some great songs to play, but back to the tuning, you have to tune down to B and it just detracts from the learning process IMO. I have noticed that there aren't many posts about metal. ._2a172ppKObqWfRHr8eWBKV{-ms-flex-negative:0;flex-shrink:0;margin-right:8px}._39-woRduNuowN7G4JTW4I8{border-top:1px solid var(--newCommunityTheme-widgetColors-lineColor);margin-top:12px;padding-top:12px}._3AOoBdXa2QKVKqIEmG7Vkb{font-size:12px;font-weight:400;line-height:16px;-ms-flex-align:center;align-items:center;background-color:var(--newCommunityTheme-body);border-radius:4px;display:-ms-flexbox;display:flex;-ms-flex-direction:row;flex-direction:row;margin-top:12px}.vzEDg-tM8ZDpEfJnbaJuU{color:var(--newCommunityTheme-button);fill:var(--newCommunityTheme-button);height:14px;width:14px}.r51dfG6q3N-4exmkjHQg_{font-size:10px;font-weight:700;letter-spacing:.5px;line-height:12px;text-transform:uppercase;display:-ms-flexbox;display:flex;-ms-flex-pack:justify;justify-content:space-between}._2ygXHcy_x6RG74BMk0UKkN{margin-left:8px}._2BnLYNBALzjH6p_ollJ-RF{display:-ms-flexbox;display:flex;margin-left:auto}._1-25VxiIsZFVU88qFh-T8p{padding:0}._3BmRwhm18nr4GmDhkoSgtb{color:var(--newCommunityTheme-bodyText);-ms-flex:0 0 auto;flex:0 0 auto;line-height:16px} Learn the fundamentals of the guitar with these easy guitar songs for beginners. Practice downstroke palm-muting. What’s great about rock music is that a lot of the times, the guitar riffs aren’t all that hard to play however they sound great and are perfect for impressing your friends. Put on ...And Justic